Match Lists & Scorecards
Series Lists
All Rounders
Wicket Keeping
World Cup
World Series Cricket
Upcoming Milestones
Recent Records
World XI (Test)
World XI (ODI)
Top Ten (Test)
Top Ten (ODI)
Search HowSTAT
HowSTAT Quiz
 Test Cricket - Dismissal Records and Statistics - Bowlers
Bowlers Taking a Wicket with First Ball* of Match
Bowler Country Match Versus Ground Batsman
A Coningham Australia 29/12/1894 England Melbourne Cricket Ground A C MacLaren
A E E Vogler South Africa 19/08/1907 England Kennington Oval T W Hayward
M W Tate England 10/07/1926 Australia Headingley W Bardsley
F T Badcock New Zealand 24/03/1933 England AMI Stadium H Sutcliffe
E L McCormick Australia 04/12/1936 England Brisbane Cricket Ground T S Worthington
Fazal Mahmood Pakistan 26/03/1958 West Indies Queen's Park Oval C C Hunte
G D McKenzie Australia 20/01/1967 South Africa Kingsmead E J Barlow
S Abid Ali India 06/03/1971 West Indies Queen's Park Oval R C Fredericks
R J Hadlee New Zealand 22/03/1974 Australia Eden Park K R Stackpole
G G Arnold England 04/07/1974 India Edgbaston S M Gavaskar
A M E Roberts West Indies 27/12/1974 India Eden Gardens S S Naik
G G Arnold England 28/02/1975 New Zealand AMI Stadium J F M Morrison
Kapil Dev India 24/09/1983 Pakistan Gandhi Stadium Mohsin Khan
M D Marshall West Indies 10/12/1983 India Eden Gardens S M Gavaskar
Imran Khan Pakistan 21/02/1987 India Sawai Mansingh Stadium S M Gavaskar
R J Hadlee New Zealand 09/02/1990 India McLean Park W V Raman
Kapil Dev India 13/11/1992 South Africa Kingsmead S J Cook
C E L Ambrose West Indies 02/01/1999 South Africa Newlands G Kirsten
G D McGrath Australia 22/09/1999 Sri Lanka Galle International Stadium S T Jayasuriya
A A Donald South Africa 19/04/2001 West Indies Sabina Park L V Garrick
M V Dillon West Indies 02/05/2002 India Kensington Oval S S Das
P T Collins West Indies 08/12/2002 Bangladesh Bangabandhu National Stadium Hannan Sarkar
P T Collins West Indies 28/05/2004 Bangladesh Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium Hannan Sarkar
P T Collins West Indies 04/06/2004 Bangladesh Sabina Park Hannan Sarkar
Mashrafe Mortaza* Bangladesh 18/05/2007 India Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium W Jaffer
R J Sidebottom England 15/06/2007 West Indies Riverside Ground D Ganga
Mohammad Amir* Pakistan 24/11/2009 New Zealand University Oval T G McIntosh
D W Steyn South Africa 14/01/2010 England Wanderers Stadium A J Strauss
R A S Lakmal* Sri Lanka 01/12/2010 West Indies Pallekele International Cricket Stadium C H Gayle
M A Starc* Australia 04/08/2016 Sri Lanka Galle International Stadium D Karunaratne*
R A S Lakmal* Sri Lanka 16/11/2017 India Eden Gardens K L Rahul*
J M Anderson* England 26/12/2019 South Africa SuperSport Park D Elgar*
B Muzarabani* Zimbabwe 02/03/2021 Afghanistan Sheikh Zayed Stadium Abdul Malik*
M A Starc* Australia 08/12/2021 England Brisbane Cricket Ground R J Burns*
No. of Players = 34 * Wides and No Balls ignored / Run Outs off first ball excluded

Dismissal Records and Statistics Menu
Bowling Records and Statistics Menu