About Us | Feedback | Ask the Statistician | Advertise on Howstat | Compare Players
Home Page

Match Lists & Scorecards
Series Lists
All Rounders
Wicket Keeping
World Cup
World Series Cricket
Upcoming Milestones
Recent Records
World XI (Test)
World XI (ODI)
Top Ten (Test)
Top Ten (ODI)
Search HowSTAT
HowSTAT Quiz
Counter Attacking Batting
Cricket Games
 Test Cricket - Match Records and Statistics - Partnerships and Opening Batsmen
Opening Pair Both Dismissed for a Duck
Match Players  1   2 Country Inns Ground Versus
26/12/2000 Atapattu, M S
Jayasuriya, S T
Sri Lanka 1st Kingsmead South Africa
30/07/2000 Atapattu, M S
Jayasuriya, S T
Sri Lanka 2nd Asgiriya Stadium South Africa
11/06/2015 Brathwaite, K C*
Chandrika, R*
West Indies 2nd Sabina Park Australia
21/07/1928 Challenor, G
Roach, C A
West Indies 2nd Old Trafford England
16/03/1973 Denness, M H
Amiss, D L
England 2nd Niaz Stadium Pakistan
04/12/1936 Fingleton, J H
Badcock, C L
Australia 2nd Brisbane Cricket Ground England
24/10/1996 Flower, G W
Dekker, M H
Zimbabwe 2nd Iqbal Stadium Pakistan
18/11/2000 Flower, G W
Rennie, G J
Zimbabwe 2nd Feroz Shah Kotla India
10/10/1999 Gandhi, D J
Ramesh, S
India 1st Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium New Zealand
30/12/1977 Gavaskar, S M
Chauhan, C P S
India 1st Melbourne Cricket Ground Australia
04/08/2006 Gibbs, H H
Hall, A J
South Africa 1st P Sara Oval Sri Lanka
21/02/1986 Gooch, G A
Robinson, R T
England 2nd Sabina Park West Indies
01/12/1978 Greenidge, A E
Williams, A B
West Indies 1st Wankhede Stadium India
11/03/1983 Greenidge, C G
Haynes, D L
West Indies 1st Queen's Park Oval India
21/05/2015 Guptill, M J*
Latham, T W M*
New Zealand 2nd Lord's England
27/08/2016 Guptill, M J*
Latham, T W M*
New Zealand 2nd SuperSport Park South Africa
30/01/1992 Hartland, B R
Wright, J G
New Zealand 2nd Eden Park England
12/12/1958 Holt, J K
Hunte, C C
West Indies 2nd Green Park India
26/03/1958 Hunte, C C
Kanhai, R B
West Indies 1st Queen's Park Oval Pakistan
03/10/2002 Imran Nazir
Taufeeq Umar
Pakistan 1st P Sara Oval Australia
11/10/2002 Imran Nazir
Taufeeq Umar
Pakistan 1st Sharjah Cricket Stadium Australia
02/10/1964 Jaisimha, M L
Indrajitsinhji, K S
India 2nd Nehru Stadium (Chennai) Australia
11/03/1966 Jarvis, T W
Shrimpton, M J F
New Zealand 2nd Eden Park England
16/03/2000 Johnson, N C
Flower, G W
Zimbabwe 1st Queen's Park Oval West Indies
12/08/2015 Karunaratne, F D M*
Silva, J K*
Sri Lanka 2nd Galle International Stadium India
30/07/2000 Kirsten, G
McKenzie, N D
South Africa 1st Asgiriya Stadium Sri Lanka
06/09/1993 Mahanama, R S
Hathurusingha, U C
Sri Lanka 2nd Sinhalese Sports Club Ground South Africa
30/08/1888 McDonnell, P S
Bannerman, A C
Australia 2nd Old Trafford England
23/06/1955 McGlew, D J
Goddard, T L
South Africa 1st Lord's England
02/02/1962 McGregor, S N
Dowling, G T
New Zealand 2nd New Wanderers Stadium South Africa
14/02/2013 Mohammad Hafeez*
Nasir Jamshed
Pakistan 2nd Newlands South Africa
26/08/1982 Mohsin Khan
Mudassar Nazar
Pakistan 2nd Headingley England
07/10/1998 Mongia, N R
Sidhu, N S
India 2nd Harare Sports Club Zimbabwe
01/12/1950 Moroney, J A R
Morris, A R
Australia 2nd Brisbane Cricket Ground England
24/12/1949 Morris, A R
Moroney, J A R
Australia 1st Ellis Park South Africa
13/11/1981 Mudassar Nazar
Pakistan 1st WACA Ground Australia
01/01/1937 O'Reilly, W J
Fleetwood-Smith, L O
Australia 2nd Melbourne Cricket Ground England
05/05/2006 Papps, M H W
How, J M
New Zealand 1st New Wanderers Stadium South Africa
17/11/2012 Paranavitana, N T
Karunaratne, F D M*
Sri Lanka 1st Galle International Stadium New Zealand
14/12/1979 Randall, D W
Boycott, G
England 1st WACA Ground Australia
06/08/2015 Rogers, C J L
Warner, D A*
Australia 1st Trent Bridge England
05/06/1952 Roy, P
Gaekwad, D K
India 2nd Headingley England
22/12/1980 Shafiq Ahmed
Sadiq Mohammad
Pakistan 1st National Stadium West Indies
01/05/1993 Shakeel Ahmed
Ramiz Raja
Pakistan 1st Antigua Recreation Ground West Indies
23/10/2013 Shan Masood*
Khurram Manzoor
Pakistan 2nd Dubai International Cricket Stadium South Africa
09/09/1999 Slater, M J
Blewett, G S
Australia 1st Asgiriya Stadium Sri Lanka
24/03/1933 Sutcliffe, H
Paynter, E
England 1st AMI Stadium New Zealand
25/10/2014 Tamim Iqbal*
Shamsur Rahman
Bangladesh 2nd Shere Bangla National Stadium Zimbabwe
24/01/2010 Tamim Iqbal*
Imrul Kayes*
Bangladesh 1st Shere Bangla National Stadium India
20/11/2005 Trescothick, M E
Strauss, A J
England 2nd Iqbal Stadium Pakistan
22/04/1983 Wettimuny, S
Fernando, E R N
Sri Lanka 1st Asgiriya Stadium Australia
24/07/1986 Wright, J G
Edgar, B A
New Zealand 2nd Lord's England
No. of Instances = 52

Match Records and Statistics Menu
Batting Records and Statistics Menu

Content on this web site is copyright Howstat Computing Services except where otherwise indicated.
Copyright Statement | Disclaimer